Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

DeClaire LaMacchia Orthopedic Institute

Orthopedic Surgery & Physical Therapy located in Rochester, MI

72 total reviews

DeClaire LaMacchia Orthopedic Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about DeClaire LaMacchia Orthopedic Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ann C.
Submitted 11/19/19
Excellent care. I really appreciate the thorough testing information and ability to answer all my questions.
Glenora H.
Submitted 11/18/19
The appointment with Dr Declaire was a sucess. The X-Rays of both knees did show some need for therapy. I made an appointment at a therapy center which is part of Henry Ford annex on 23 mile road near my home. Thank you for your attention to my problem. My first appointment is scheduled for Dec 23. Thank you for caring.
Karen C.
Submitted 11/08/19
Dr LaMacchia and his assistant, Libby, are wonderful. I needed a surgical procedure, but am leaving the state soon. They were able and willing to work me in. The procedure was successful, and I'm so thankful for his expertise, and their going above and beyond to fit me in.
Denise R.
Submitted 11/06/19
Very quick and thorough
Diane S.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr. DeClaire was very personable and informative. Explained everything in detail. I really liked him. My appointment was at 2:00. I was told to be in at 1:30 to fill out paperwork. On my way there the Mapquest does not give the correct direction. I called the office and asked for directions. I was told by the girl on the phone if I’m 15 minutes late please call back and reschedule. I did make it there in plenty of time. I filled out paperwork & had xrays. I got into the room at 2:12. Dr. Dr. DeClaire didn’t get to my room until 4:18. I’m sorry but I was told if I was 15 minutes late I would have to reschedule. Yet I waited in the room for 2 hours & 6 minutes. I was in there from 1:30 and left at 5:23. I’m sorry but my time is just as valuable. I was left to go home in rush hour traffic. I didn’t get home until almost 7:20.
Rhonda S.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr. Lamaachia is fabulous. He always takes his time with me and answers my questions. I would highly recommend him.
Jaimala B.
Submitted 11/05/19
My experience was very good as always treated very kindly by everyone & Dr DeClaire.
Mary T.
Submitted 11/04/19
Dr. LaMacchia performed an ACDF C-3 to C-7. Low pain since day 1 in recovery. 1 day in hospital, then home. No complications. Dr. LaMacchia is so kind and understanding of the kind of pain that is unbearable. His office and staff are so professional and pleasant to deal with.
Roger T.
Submitted 11/02/19
Today I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. DeClaire and discussing solutions to correct my aging knees. The entire visit was very professional and I came away feeling that I was in the right place with the best doctor who really cared about making my life better under his care. I left his office very relieved knowing that I was going to benefit from having the most qualified Doctor make my life better. The entire staff at the office of Dr. DeCLaire was very attentive, and caring. My appointment was extremely beneficial and both my wife and I left very relieved and happy that we could have such a talented surgeon fix my knees. I feel today was a true blessing.
Timothy K.
Submitted 11/02/19
Good! Dr and staff was very Attentive in guiding me through this process.
Yvonne H.
Submitted 11/01/19
From the presurgery and after Dr Lamaccia Libby and physical therapy team have been very supportive and kind!!!! I appreciate all their kindness a definite 5 star team!! Its now been 6 months since surgery..I feel great!!!
Sonia M.
Submitted 11/01/19
Excellent as usual.
Ronald W.
Submitted 11/01/19
Awesome !
Judith A.
Submitted 10/31/19
Excellent
Viola M.
Submitted 10/31/19
Wait time could have been shorter.
James H.
Submitted 10/30/19
Doctor Lamacchia is an excellent surgeon. He has treated me twice for sciatica nerve pain I experienced down each leg with outstanding success. He always listens to you and explains in detail what the surgery consists of. I would not hesitate in recommending doctor LaMacchia should you have any spinal issues.
Robert W.
Submitted 10/30/19
Very thoughtful and helpful advice. Explained issues in a understanding way.
Artelia L.
Submitted 10/30/19
Good
Purnima P.
Submitted 10/29/19
Dr. Very polite & explains the problem very well .
Judith K.
Submitted 10/29/19
Each staff member I met today was professional, friendly, cheerful, and very helpful. Dr. DeClaire took his time explaining my knee issue and treated me as if I was his first patient, and not his 1000 + patient. I was very impressed and will thank those who referred me to your office.